Skatepark donors and supporters from left to right: Tiffany Tauscheck, Greater DM Partnership; John Ruan IV, Bankers Trust/Ruan Foundation; Kristi Knous, Community Foundation of Greater DM; Angela Defleths-Trettin, Community Foundation of Greater DM; Dan Kramer, SHAZAM; Mark Oman, Community Foundation of Greater DM Leadership Circle, Honorary Chair; Jill Oman, Community Foundation of Greater DM Leadership Circle, Honorary Chair; Brad Anderson, Skatepark Campaign Co-chair; Angela Connolly, Polk County Supervisor & Skatepark Campaign Co-chair; Carl Voss, Donor & Skatepark Cabinet Member; Virginia & Nix Lauridsen, Leadership Gift Donors; Jann Freed, Donor & Skatepark Cabinet Member; Christine Hensley, Skatepark Campaign Co-chair; Marta Codina, Wells Fargo; Steve Heston, SHAZAM; Jan Hill, Donor & Skatepark Cabinet Member; Gerry Neugent, Knapp Properties; Steve Van Oort, Polk County Supervisor.

The Des Moines Regional Skatepark would not be possible without the generous financial support from so many members of our community. Individuals, corporations, foundations and nonprofit organizations have come together to bring this world-class skatepark to Des Moines.


THANK YOU to the following:

$1 million

Lauridsen Family Foundation – Nix & Virginia Lauridsen


Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines Leadership Circle – Catalyst Grant


Bankers Trust & The Ruan Foundation
Gartner Family Fund
McAninch Corporation-Doug McAninch
MidAmerican Energy
Wells Fargo


Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines
Heart of America 


Cultivating Compassion: The Dr. Richard Deming Foundation
EMC Insurance
Dave & Trudy Holman Hurd Fund
William C. Knapp
Lohse Family Foundation
Voss Distributing


American Enterprise Group
Des Moines Register/Gannett Foundation
Sehgal Foundation
Greater Des Moines Partnership
Hawkeye Hotels
Hubbell Realty Company
Iowa State Bank
Susan & Carl Voss
West Bank Foundation


Susan & Jake Christensen
Dickey & Campbell Law Firm, PLC
Eychaner Properties, Inc.
Jann Freed & John Fisher
FBL Financial Group
Friends of Des Moines Parks
Janice Hill
Nelson Construction & Development
Robert Sand
Jaey & Brenda Sedlacek Family Charitable Trust in honor of Aidan and Bode Conlan
Norm & Danielle Sterzenbach
Storey-Kenworthy Foundation for Giving
Subsect Skateshop
United Way Central Iowa